WHO we are

The AYHC is a program of Abbotsford Community Services, using a Community Coordinating and Advisory Committee model for guidance. The formalized Abbotsford Youth Health Centre Coordinating Committee is now composed of:

  • Abbotsford Community Services (including the Youth Resource Centre and Abbotsford Addictions Centre)
  • Abbotsford Division of Family Practice (as well as other representatives from Abbotsford’s Medical Community – doctors and registered nurses)
  • Abbotsford Social Development Advisory Committee (City of Abbotsford)
  • Ministry of Children and Family Development (Child and Youth Mental Health, Integrated Youth Services)
  • Fraser Valley Aboriginal Children and Family Services Society – Xyolhemeylh
  • Matsqui-Abbotsford IMPACT Society
  • Abbotsford Youth Commission
  • University of the Fraser Valley, Childhood Education/Child and Youth Care department (ECE/CYC)
  • Trinity Memorial United Church, Abbotsford
  • Directors of Youth-Friendly Health Centres in other communities (Maple Ridge, White Rock, Surrey, Langley)

Funding and in-kind donations have been provided by:

  • Abbotsford Community Services
  • Impact Youth & Family Substance Use Services
  • Ministry of Children and Family Development
  • Fraser Health Authority
  • Oak Tree Foundation
  • The Alibhai, Nathwani, and Teja Families
  • Lynne and Paul Gross
  • Owen Gross
  • Camille Robinson
  • Louise Smith
  • Michele Christie
  • Shiela Barkley
  • Dr. Holden Chow
  • Paul Enns
  • Dr. Frank Ahman
  • Abbotsford Printing Inc.
  • Abbotsford Sumas Rotary
  • Van Tel Legacy Fund
  • Dr. Elizabeth and Dennis Watt
  • Brian Gross
  • Abbotsford Division of Family Practice
  • Dr. Jacques West
  • Kylee Swadden
  • UFV Faculty and Staff
  • The Abbotsford Heat Foundation
  • RBC Royal Bank
  • We acknowledge the financial support of the Province of British Columbia

The Co-Chairs of the Abbotsford Youth Health Centre are:

  • Shairose Jinnah: Director of Child, Youth & Family Services at Abbotsford Community Services
  • Eric Van Egmond: Acting Community Services Manager, Ministry of Children and Family Development, Abbotsford
  • Dr. Elizabeth Watt: Board Member, Abbotsford Community Services & Abbotsford Division of Family Practice
  • Brian Gross: Executive Director, Matsqui-Abbotsford IMPACT Society, Abbotsford and Mission

Donate Today!

Choose “2) Where Most Needed” and in the “Message/Instructions” box, type “Abbotsford Youth Health Centre.”


“Thankfully, every time we’re starting to run on fumes, new funding has come through to at least keep our doors open. But we’re still in urgent need of funds. We’re running on nearly 60% volunteer time, which isn’t sustainable over the long term. We also see much more we could do, especially around prevention in the community. Tax-deductible donations can be made at www.ayhc.ca.”

– Brian Gross, AYHC Co-Chair and Executive Director, Matsqui-Abbotsford IMPACT Society